Mission Statement

The Wyoming Craft Brewers Guild exists to support and connect the Wyoming craft beer community through advocacy, education and promotion.

History and Purpose

The Wyoming Craft Brewers Guild is a non-profit corporation founded in 2014 whose primary purpose is to engage & assist in and contribute to, the enhancement of public awareness of craft brewing in Wyoming and to foster the relaxation of regulatory restrictions on the distribution of craft brewers’ products.

The members of the Wyoming Craft Brewers Guild are dedicated to education, public awareness and support for their products, profession and history while documenting their economic impact and legal responsibilities throughout the State of Wyoming. Wyoming Craft Brewers Guild and its members are committed to actively supporting and interacting within their respective communities as permissible under Wyoming law.

Current Board members

  • Jody Valenta, President (Roadhouse Brewing Co., Jackson Hole)
  • Luke Bauer, Vice President (Snake River Brewing, Jackson Hole)
  • Mike Hulen, Treasurer (Square State Brewing, Rock Springs)
  • Tim Barnes, Member (Black Tooth Brewing Co., Sheridan)
  • Steve Samuelson, Member (WYOld West Brewing Co., Cody & Powell)
  • Victor Gabriel, Member (Accomplice Brewing, Cheyenne)
  • Muriah Kilmer, Member (Freedom’s Edge Brewing, Cheyenne)
  • Michelle Forster, Executive Director